Skip to content

Miranda Lambert – Wildcard (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Miranda Lambert – Wildcard (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 48:46 minutes | 609 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vanner Records – RCA Records Label Nashville

For her seventh album, Miranda Lambert takes an unexpected time warp to the 1980s — and has a helluva lot of fun. With stuttering guitar and video game sound effects, “Mess With My Head” is country Pat Benatar and “Track Record” sounds like it’s off a John Hughes soundtrack. Meanwhile, the staccato sass of “White Trash” and sweet optimism of “Bluebird” would’ve fit right in on Country FM, circa 1985. There is no shortage of Lambert’s patented confidence on the swaggering “It All Comes Out in the Wash,” swamp-bluesy “Holy Water” and “Way Too Pretty for Prison” — a woozy duet with Maren Morris that jokes about killing a cheating husband and includes a chain gang call-and-response. She unleashes her full vocal power on hard-charging rager “Locomotive” and winks at Brothers Osborne’s “Tequila Again” with the liquor love song “Tequila Does.” But on closer “Dark Bars,” Lambert shows that maybe her tough-girl image gets heavy to carry — revealing that while she’s “not in pain, not on pills,” she can’t quit looking for trouble in all the wrong places.


1. White Trash (03:09)
2. Mess with My Head (02:33)
3. It All Comes out in the Wash (03:34)
4. Settling Down (03:17)
5. Holy Water (03:14)
6. Way Too Pretty for Prison (with Maren Morris) (03:14)
7. Locomotive (03:13)
8. Bluebird (03:29)
9. How Dare You Love (03:37)
10. Fire Escape (03:49)
11. Pretty Bitchin’ (03:31)
12. Tequila Does (04:01)
13. Track Record (03:19)
14. Dark Bars (04:46)


%d bloggers like this: