Skip to content

Minoru Nojima – Nojima Plays Franz Liszt (1987/2011) [Official Digital Download DSF DSD64/2.82MHz]

Minoru Nojima – Nojima Plays Franz Liszt (1987/2011)
DSF Stereo DSD64, 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 59:45 minutes | 2,36 GB | Genre: Classical
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 59:45 minutes | 2,45 GB
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Booklet, Front Cover | © Reference Recordings
Recorded natively in the PCM format at 176.4 kHz/24 bit and converted to DSD using the best equipment available.

Nojima Plays Liszt (RR-25) was named “Best Recording of the Month” by Stereo Review when it was originally released in 1988. It was described as “A stunning demonstration of technique put at the service of profoundly musical ends.” Minoru Nojima, one of Japan’s most internationally respected pianists, also created magic in Nojima Plays Ravel (RR-35) originally released in 1990.

From the LP Liner Notes: “Anticipating the judgment of history is no doubt presumptuous, but to hear Minoru Nojima is to find irresistible the idea that here is a pianist destined to join the pantheon of keyboard immortals. Nojima has a technique that invites comparison with the most dazzling of the great piano virtuosi, past or present. Even more, he has a depth of musical expressiveness that one can relate only to the spiritual, to music as an almost religious experience. His playing, once heard, is literally unforgettable…” —Robert Everist Greene Professor of Mathematics, UCLA Reviewer, The Absolute Sound

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
1. Der Tanz in der Dorfschenke, S514/R181, “Mephisto Waltz No. 1” 11:09
2. Grandes Etudes de Paganini, S141/R3b: No. 3 in G-Sharp Minor, “La campanella” 4:54
Études d’exécution transcendante, S. 139
3. No. 11 in D-Flat Major, “Harmonies du soir” 9:06
4. No. 5 in B-Flat Major, “Feux follets” 3:40
Piano Sonata in B Minor, S. 178
5. Lento assai – Recitativo: Ritenuto ed appassionato – Andante sostenuto –
– Allegro energico – Cantando espressivo – Andante sostenuto 30:48

Minoru Nojima, piano


FLAC 24-176,4

%d bloggers like this: