Skip to content

Minor Pieces – The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Minor Pieces – The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:53 minutes | 452 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Fatcat Records

The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming’ is the brilliant debut album from Vancouver-based Minor Pieces, a new songwriting partnership comprising acclaimed singer/composer Ian William Craig and newcomer Missy Donaldson, a singer and multi-instrumentalist. Retaining some of the textural play and experimentation of Ian’s solo material whilst channeling it squarely within the domain of tangible songwriting, the pair utilize guitar, modified tape decks, bass and synths to fashion deeply-felt songs with their beautifully matched male/ female vocals standing resolutely center-stage. Taking influence and inspiration from the likes of Low, Grouper, Mazy Star, Portishead, My Bloody Valentine, Talk and Cat Power, ‘The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming’ sounds at once familiar whilst forging something new, unique and beyond the sum of its influences.


01. Rothko
02. This House
03. Brávallagata
04. Grace
05. Burden
06. The Way We Are in Song
07. Tender Fire
08. Shipbreaking


%d bloggers like this: