Skip to content

Miles Davis – The Complete Blackhawk Sessions 1961 (2003 Mosaic Limited Edition) [24-96 6xLP BoxSet Vinyl]

Miles Davis – The Complete Blackhawk Sessions 1961 {2003 Mosaic Limited Edition} [24-96 6xLP BoxSet Vinyl]
Vinyl rip @ 24/96 | FLAC(tracks) -> 4.98 Gb | Full Scans -> 50 Mb | Label: Mosaic Records / Fontana
Genre: Jazz / Modal Jazz | RAR 5% | Rec. CAT # MQ6-220

MILES DAVIS QUINTET The Complete Blackhawk Sessions (Incredible 2003 US audiophile SIX LP limited edition boxed set, remastered & pressed on high quality 180gm virgin vinyl for the ultimate audio experience & featuring the classic sessionsrecorded live at the Blackhawk, San Francisco on April 21 & 22, 1961. The set is complete with an individually numbered 20-page illustrated booklet & housed in a superior textured picture box.

Recorded live at the Black Hawk, San Francisco on April 21 & 22, 1961
Producer – Irving Townsend
Recording engineer – Harold Chapman
Remixed from the original three-track masters by Marc Wilder
Mastered by Kevin Hodge, Master Cutting Room, NYC
Originally released in truncated form in 1961 as “Friday and Saturday Nights: Miles Davis in Person at the Blackhawk, San Francisco” by Columbia Records (US), 2×LP – C2S-820

Miles Davis – trumpet
Hank Mobley – tenor sax
Wynton Kelly – piano
Paul Chambers – bass
Jimmy Cobb – drums


A1. Oleo (06:55)
A2. No Blues (17:13)
A3. Bye Bye (theme) (02:37)
B1. All Of You (15:28)
B2. Neo (10:09)
C1. I Thought About You (04:52)
C2. Bye Bye Blackbird (09:44)
D1. Walkin’ (14:14)
D2. Love, I’ve Found You (01:48)
E1. If I Were A Bell (12:43)
E2. Fran Dance (07:31)
F1. On Green Dolphin Street (12:10)
F2. The Theme (00:37)
G1. If I Were A Bell (12:25)
G2. So What (12:14)
G3. No Blues (theme) (00:18)
H1. On Green Dolphin Street (11:54)
H2. Walkin’ (12:13)
I1. ‘Round Midnight (07:28)
I2. Well You Needn’t (08:02)
I3. The Theme (00:09)
J1. Autumn Leaves (11:30)
J2. Neo (12:26)
K1. Two Bass Hit (04:35)
K2. Bye Bye (theme) (03:19)
K3. Love, I’ve Found You (01:45)
K4. I Thought About You (05:11)
L1. Someday My Prince Will Come (09:30)
L2. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (08:37)


%d bloggers like this: