Skip to content

Mike Ross – Jenny’s Place (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mike Ross – Jenny’s Place (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 41:04 minutes | 477 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Taller Records

With a reputation for incendiary live band shows and powerful yet intimate solo performances Mike has previous work with not only Black Crowes founder and guitarist Rich Robinson but also outlaw country legend Steve Earle already under his belt. His second solo album “Jenny’s Place” boasts a fuller and more muscular set of performances. The textures found here are thicker and sinewy, from the highway rolling ‘Dakota Red’ and the agonized blues of ‘Dark Dowder’ to the Petty-esque choruses and melodic structure of ‘Jenny (Sun Goes Down)’ and the bar-room swagger of ‘The Big Picture’ or ‘Baby, I Love You’.

Passionate, intoxicating and genuine, Mike blazes his own unique trail – fusing his love and command of blues and roots music to create his own unique fusion. Mike writes soul wrenchin’, riff bustin’ songs that will make you want to share the tale of his life’s journey and the lessons he’s learned. This winding road leads from England to Europe before jumping the Atlantic to New York, detouring way down south to Memphis and New Orleans via Clarksdale Mississippi and Nashville Tennessee, soaking up every scent and sound along the way before fetching up on the shores of Sussex with a lifetimes worth of tales to share.

01 – Bamboozled
02 – The Big Picture
03 – Dakota Red
04 – Coffeecan Telephone
05 – Baby I Love You
06 – Harpo
07 – Jenny (Sun Goes Down)
08 – Dark Powder
09 – Loveslide


%d bloggers like this: