Skip to content

Mike Casey – Law of Attraction (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Mike Casey – Law of Attraction (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:13:59 minutes | 897 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mike Casey

Mike Casey’s fourth album Law Of Attraction features Grammy nominated Benito Gonzalez (pianist to the likes of Kenny Garrett, Pharoah Sanders of note) joining his longtime trio (Matt Dwonszyk, Corey Garcia) for a versatile, thematic album crossing styles and exploring hip hop, odd meter funk, spiritual jazz, Nat King Cole, Daniel Caesar, Jay-Z and more -mixing concepts old and new. Following Casey’s acclaimed “Surprise! The Remixes”, and recorded two years after his trio recorded both The Sound of Surprise and Stay Surprising in the same 2016 live show, this disc showcases Casey and his trio’s wide ranging evolution in just a few years.


01. No Church in the Wild (Intro)
02. No Church in the Wild (Radio Edit)
03. Squeaky Wheel (Take 2)
04. Best Part (Take 3)
05. Dagobah
06. Unforgettable
07. Law of Attraction
08. Feel the Bern
09. Get You (Take 1)
10. Shift
11. Spoon
12. Get You (Take 3 / Bonus Track)
13. Best Part (Take 1 / Bonus Track)
14. Squeaky Wheel (Take 1 / Bonus Track)
15. Get You (Take 2 / Bonus Track)
16. No Church in the Wild


%d bloggers like this: