Skip to content

Michael van Merwyk – The Bear (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Michael van Merwyk – The Bear (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:27 minutes | 508 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Timezone

MvM is a highly decorated and well established figure in the european music scene and has paid his dues on numerous tours and sessions all over Europe. Over the years he earned several awards like „Best Blues Singer“ or Best Guitarplayer“ in germany and even placed 2nd at the IBC in Memphis in 2013 as the first european Band in the long history of the award. His encounters with international greats and local heroes have led to an ever deeper understanding of blues and roots music. He played Pubs, Cafés, Bluesfestivals, Singer/Songwriter Festivals and private Parties and has always the right songs for the right occasion. It ́s always about the music and the people. On his new CD “The Bear“ he is back to the Blues with stories about life’s ups and downs and in-betweens. No matter if MvM plays on his own with his beloved old Dobro or if he’s backed by a small band including the great Christian Dozzler on piano & harmonica, Micha Maas on drums and Tobi Fleischer on bass, there ́s always a relaxed but powerful energy in the music.


1. Michael van Merwyk – Shotgun Boogie
2. Michael van Merwyk – Blues Stop Knocking
3. Michael van Merwyk – Sometimes Angels Come in Red
4. Michael van Merwyk – The Bear (Acoustic)
5. Michael van Merwyk – We’re Human
6. Michael van Merwyk – It’s Fun Being Crazy
7. Michael van Merwyk – Deep Blue Sea
8. Michael van Merwyk – Bad Blues
9. Michael van Merwyk – Fool Yourself
10. Michael van Merwyk – Dark & Stormy Night
11. Michael van Merwyk – The Bear


%d bloggers like this: