Michael Monroe – I Live Too Fast to Die Young (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 11, 2022)

Michael Monroe – I Live Too Fast to Die Young (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 37:59 minutes | 467 MB | Genre: Rock, Punk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Silver Lining Music

“I live too fast to die young, it ain’t nothing when your head’s screwed on,” roars the Crown Prince of exciting, electric frontmen Michael Monroe on his second album for Silver Lining Music, I Live Too Fast to Die Young (the follow-up to 2019’s critically acclaimed One Man Gang) and these 11 proclamations prove he is so right. Not even a pandemic could stop Monroe and his band from throwing down the tightest, leanest, meanest and most goddamn fun rock ‘n’ roll music of the year, and the likes of “Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics”, “All Fighter” and the punky “Murder the Summer of Love” show the crisp electricity of CBGB-style punk with glitter-crusted melodies wrapped around the riffs. There’s also expansive, Stones-tinged saunters such as “Can’t Stop Falling Apart” and “Everybody’s Nobody”, while the title track takes aim between your eyes off a driving back-beat and a defiant chorus dripping with Monroe’s irrepressible attitude. Recorded at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki, Finland between November/December 2021, the album enjoys several guests including Guns N’ Roses guitar legend Slash, who solos and provides additional guitars on the title track. With I Live Too Fast to Die Young, it is clear Monroe is swaggering into the summer with a triumphant roar to offer you the real rock ‘n’ roll escape of 2022. I Live Too Fast to Die Young will be available on CD Digipak, 12” Vinyl, Digital Download and Streaming and special D2C bundles. Available to pre-order from March 22nd 2022.

01. Michael Monroe – Murder the Summer of Love (03:30)
02. Michael Monroe – Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics (03:09)
03. Michael Monroe – Derelict Palace (04:45)
04. Michael Monroe – All Fighter (02:36)
05. Michael Monroe – Everybody’s Nobody (03:33)
06. Michael Monroe – Antisocialite (03:28)
07. Michael Monroe – Can’t Stop Falling Apart (03:04)
08. Michael Monroe – Pagan Prayer (02:32)
09. Michael Monroe – No Guilt (03:25)
10. Michael Monroe – I Live Too Fast to Die Young (03:10)
11. Michael Monroe – Dearly Departed (04:42)


%d bloggers like this: