Skip to content

Melisande Mcnabney – Inspirations (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Mélisande Mcnabney – Inspirations (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:07:06 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ATMA Classique

Like the 17th century French harpsichordists before her, Mélisande McNabney draws on the musical universe during the time of Louis XIV and Louis XV. Inspired by song, the lute, the viola da gamba, and even the complete orchestra, harpsichordists of this era aimed to reproduce these sounds in their compositions and transcriptions. Like her predecessors, Melisande McNabney performs transcriptions for harpsichord.

1. Suite in C major : I. Prélude (D’Anglebert)
2. Suite in C major : II. Allemande du Vieux Gautier “La Vestemponade”
3. Suite in C major : III. Courante du Vieux Gautier “La Superbe”
4. Suite in C major : IV. Sarabande (Mézangeot)
5. Suite in C major : V. Gigue du Vieux Gaultier “La Cloche”
6. Suite in C major : VI. Chaconne du Vieux Gaultier
7. Harpsichord Suite No. 5 in C minor : I. La rameau
8. Harpsichord Suite No. 5 in C minor : II. La Guignon
9. Harpsichord Suite No. 5 in C minor : III. La Léon
10. Harpsichord Suite No. 5 in C minor : IV. La boisson
11. Harpsichord Suite No. 5 in C minor : VI. La Sylva
12. Harpsichord Suite No. 5 in C minor : VII. Jupiter
13. Les indes galantes, RCT 44 : Tendre amour, que pour nous ta chaîne (Arr. M. McNabney for Harpsichord)
14. Platée, RCT 53 : Air de la folie (Arr. M. McNabney for Harpsichord)
15. Suite in A Minor, RCT 5 : III. Sarabande
16. Suite No. 3 in D minor : I. Prelude
17. Suite No. 4 in D major : VIII. Tombeau de Mr. de Chambonnières
18. Suite No. 2 in G minor : XI. Passacaille d’Armide de Mr. de Lully


%d bloggers like this: