Skip to content

Megadeth – Countdown to Extinction (1992/2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Megadeth – Countdown to Extinction (1992/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:21 minutes | 1.07 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | © Capitol Records

Chart History/Awards

Reached #2 on the Billboard 200.
Was nominated for Best Metal Performance at the 1993 GRAMMY® Awards.

Countdown to Extinction is the exhilarating fifth studio album by heavy metal rock band Megadeth. The record is one of their bestselling works to date and was nominated for Best Metal Performance at the 1993 GRAMMY® Awards. The album reached #2 on the Billboard 200 and includes the monster hits “Symphony of Destruction,” “Skin O’ My Teeth,” “Sweating Bullets” and “Foreclosure of a Dream.”

“…Not many metal bands can muster the formidable chops Megadeth exhibits onCOUNTDOWN.” –Entertainment Weekly

Ranked #20 on Spin‘s list of the “20 Best Albums of the Years.” – “…Megadeth’s fifth and meatiest album…seethes with angry politics…The music has lost its hurricane verve but keeps its crunch, and feels more rooted, even more melodic.” – Spin


1 Skin O’ My Teeth 3:15
2 Symphony of Destruction 4:06
3 Architecture of Aggression 3:39
4 Foreclosure of a Dream 4:22
5 Sweating Bullets 5:27
6 This Was My Life 3:43
7 Countdown to Extinction 4:19
8 High Speed Dirt 4:21
9 Psychotron 4:41
10 Captive Honour 4:14
11 Ashes in Your Mouth 6:14


%d bloggers like this: