Skip to content

Mediterranean Deconstruction Ensemble – Ay Senyora Novia (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Mediterranean Deconstruction Ensemble – Ay Senyora Novia (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 00:58:26 minutes | 727 MB | Genre: Ethnic Jazz, World Fusion
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fancymusic

Mediterranean Deconstruction Ensemble continues to develop the formula used on the previous album: the musical heritage of the Sephardim in their own arrangements, plus a little free improvisation. But something has changed. A significantly different composition of the ensemble, folk music is slightly diluted with author’s compositions – however, this is not the main thing. In the music of MDE, maturity and daring are heard at the same time. The leader of the ensemble, Grigory Sandomirsky and his associates (especially, it is probably worth noting the work and some sometimes even majestic sounding of wind instruments) so ingeniously and masterly dissect Sephardic melodies that it is literally breathtaking. Deconstruction, that is, free improvisation proper, as well as decisive and inventive subsequent “assemblage” became more and more. It is worth noting the composer’s gift of Sandomirsky – he penned two bright numbers on the album.

1. Scotch For My Brother (04:15)
2. Ay Senyora Novia (05:06)
3. Eli Eli (04:58)
4. Keren Or (Nocturno) (04:41)
5. Morocco (06:20)
6. Dror Yikra (09:43)
7. Si La Mar Era De Leche (06:03)
8. Belini-b Balwa (04:50)
9. Me Siento Alegre (06:56)
10. Kuando El Rey Nimrod (05:38)


%d bloggers like this: