Skip to content

Maysa – Barquinho (1961/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Maysa – Barquinho (1961/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 29:10 minutes | 306 MB | Genre: Bossa Nova, Latin Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © MNR Media/Music Manager

Brazilian singer, composer, and actress Maysa Matarazzo (1936-1977), associated with Bossa Nova music but also widely known as a torch song (fossa) interpreter, was one of the most popular artists of her time. Presented here are two of her best albums, which were also her only two albums for Columbia Records, Barquinho (Columbia 37161), taped in Brazil, and Songs Before Dawn (Columbia CS 8426), which was made in New York and finds her performing a mixture of Brazilian, French and Spanish songs, as well as American standards. Maysa died in a car crash at the age of 40.

Recorded in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 1961. 13-24: Songs Before Dawn: Jack Pleis and His Orchestra. Recorded in New York City, 1961. *Bonus track Maysa Matarazzo (vocals), Orchestra RGE, conducted by Erlon Chaves. Recorded in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 1962

1. Maysa – Barquinho
2. Maysa – Voce E Eu
3. Maysa – Dois Meninos
4. Maysa – Recado A Solidao
5. Maysa – Depois Do Amor
6. Maysa – So Voce
7. Maysa – Maysa
8. Maysa – Errinho A Toa
9. Maysa – Lagrima Primeira
10. Maysa – Eu E O Meu Coracao
11. Maysa – Cala Meu Amor
12. Maysa – Melancolia


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: