Skip to content

Maxence Cyrin – Nocturnes (Solo Piano) (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Maxence Cyrin – Nocturnes (Solo Piano) (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 29:28 minutes | 228 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Evidence

„Nocturnes“ is the 4th album of Maxence Cyrin. Having realized two albums where he reinterpreted pop, rock and electro anthems as a solo pianist (‘Modern Rhapsodies’, ‘Novö Piano’), then ‘The Fantasist’, an imaginary movie soundtrack, ‘Nocturnes’ is its first album of compositions for solo piano, putting back with current tastes a musical form adopted by several classic composers (Fauré, Field) and popularized by Chopin.

This album, made up by 10 pieces, invites us to a night journey in Paris (Arc de triomphe, Dream over the bridge, Paris spleen), the places where we have fun there (La Bellevilloise, China club), it makes us make a detour to go to lengthen in the boudoirs of a rococo hotel (Velours poussière).

The pianist also invites us in the musing and in the enchantment (The frozen palace), in the melancholy (A tale from the past, In the grey of the sky) and proposes us before putting to sleep us to remember ourselves this night spent in his company (It was a very good night).

01. A Tale from the Past
02. Arc de Triomphe
03. Dream Over the Bridge
04. Velours poussière
05. China Club
06. La Bellevilloise
07. In the Grey of the Sky
08. The Frozen Palace
09. Paris Spleen
10. It Was a Very Good Night


%d bloggers like this: