Skip to content

Maurice Steger & La Cetra – Mr Handel’s Dinner (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Maurice Steger & La Cetra – Mr Handel’s Dinner (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:16:17 minutes | 1,48 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

Highly virtuoso dinners: London in the 1730s. Musical life was flourishing around the figure of Handel. The Saxon composer also served as director; at the height of his fame, he surrounded himself with the finest London musicians, and was joined by many foreign composers to occupy the long breaks between the acts of his oratorios. Their musical interludes accompanied lavish dinners, during which Mr Handel escaped from the pit to indulge his gourmet tendencies. Quite a programme!

1. I. Larghetto. Adagio
2. II. Allegro
3. III.
4. IV. Alla Siciliana
5. V. Presto
6. I. Chaconne. Tanz Der Spanischen Damen Und Cavallier – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
7. II. Bourrée – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
8. III. Sarabanda – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
9. IV. Ritornello – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
10. V. Rondeau – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
11. VI. Rigaudon – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
12. VII. Allegro – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
13. I. Preludio. Adagio
14. II. Allegro
15. III. Adagio
16. IV. Vivace
17. V. Gavotta. Allegro
18. A Ground – Maurice Steger
19. I. Larghetto – Maurice Steger/Sebastian Wienand
20. II. Allegro – Maurice Steger/Sebastian Wienand
21. III. Adagio – Maurice Steger/Sebastian Wienand
22. IV. Allegro – Maurice Steger/Sebastian Wienand
23. Passacaille, HWV399 – La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
24. I. Allegro
25. II. Adagio
26. III. Allegro
27. I. Cantabile
28. II. Allegro
29. III. Andante
30. IV. Allegro
31. Chaconne, HWV435 – Sebastian Wienand

Maurice teger, recorder, conductor
La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
Sebastian Wienand, harpsichord, organ


%d bloggers like this: