Skip to content

Matthew Halpin – Agreements (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Matthew Halpin – Agreements (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:27 minutes | 555 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frutext Tracks

Agreements is the debut release for Irish tenor saxophonist Matthew Halpin. Graduated from Berklee College of Music as a presidential scholar in 2013 and based in Cologne since 2015. For his debut album, Halpin has assembled a cast made up of some of the most influential musicians he has encountered during his times in Dublin, Boston and Germany.

The music is a selection of Halpin’s original compositions. Both the style of composition and the atmosphere that the musicians collectively create, represent the key values and philosophies of Halpin’s approach to music. These values in particular consist of interplay, reactiveness, openness, stability, humour, honesty, heart, multidimensionality and movement.

The balance remains fluid between individual and group, composed and improvised, background and foreground. The result is an album that bobs and weaves, turns tight on hairpins and runs full throttle on the straights, simultaneously carrying the depth and weight of true artistic intent and a lightness and whimsy that will make your heart sing and your ears perk up.


01. To-Do Today, To-Do Dismay
02. Dancing with the Devil
03. Dog Day Afternoon
04. The Beach
05. Swings and Roundabouts
06. Sit up and Shut Down
07. Awkward Handshakes
08. Pop Fiction
09. Treetown
10. Sigh for Sam
11. Sleep


%d bloggers like this: