Skip to content

Matt Corby – Rainbow Valley (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Matt Corby – Rainbow Valley (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 41:43 minutes | 497 MB | Genre: Indie Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Atlantic Records UK

Two years after releasing his debut full-length in 2016 and being named a Paste Best of What’s Next pick in the same year Australian singer-songwriter Matt Corby has announced his second album, Rainbow Valley. Rainbow Valley is scheduled for release on Nov. 2 via Elektra Records, and was produced by Dann Hume, engineered by Matthew Neighbour and performed by Corby in its entirety.

“I play and sing every part on the album, again,” said Corby in a statement. “Working like that meant we could really develop ideas quickly when I want it to feel a certain way, I know five things I can do on six instruments that could potentially create that, and so we just go through them all.”

This allowed for Corby to experiment amid a period of life he characterizes as particularly inspiring.
“When I found out I was going to be a father, it helped me get my head together,” Corby said. “And as part of that, I was able to set aside a lot of weird hang-ups I used to have, personally and selfishly, about making music. So, when it came to writing, I found I could be less stubborn, more open-minded to going in new musical directions.”

Corby shared the first single from the album, a Willy Wonka-inspired psychedelic titled “No Ordinary Life,” in August. Now, fans can check out “All Fired Up,” another track from the Aussie’s sophomore venture.
Returning to his roots one man, one instrument Corby showcases vocals that are arresting not in their overpowering nature, but instead in their understated, soulful expressiveness, originating from some force within that the singer-songwriter has learned to tap into and control with precision. If the singles are anything to go by, fans old and new have something to look forward to with Rainbow Valley.

01. Light My Dart Up
02. No Ordinary Life
03. All That I See
04. Get With the Times
05. All Fired Up
06. How It Ends
07. New Day Coming
08. Better
09. Miracle Love
10. Elements
11. Rainbow Valley


%d bloggers like this: