Skip to content

Maroon 5 – Songs About Jane (2002/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Maroon 5 – Songs About Jane (2002/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:10 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Interscope

ongs About Jane is the debut album of American pop rock band Maroon 5, released on June 25, 2002. The album became a sleeper hit with the help of five singles that attained chart success, including the Billboard hit “Harder to Breathe” and international hits “This Love” and “She Will Be Loved”. It was re-released on October 14, 2003, and by the end of 2004, had reached the top-ten of the US Billboard 200 chart. Songs About Jane had sold nearly 2.7 million copies by the end of 2004 and has been certified multi-platinum in sales in several countries.

Maroon 5 have certainly come a long way since their days in the indie outfit Kara’s Flowers. After the band’s demise in 1999, frontman Adam Levine surrounded himself with New York City’s urban hip-hop culture and found a new musical calling. Maroon 5 was born and their debut album, Songs About Jane, illustrates an impressive rebirth. It’s groovy in spots, offering bluesy funk on “Shiver” and a catchy, soulful disposition on “Harder to Breathe.” “Must Get Out” slows things down with its dreamy lyrical story, and Levine is a vocal dead ringer for Men at Work’s Colin Hay. Don’t wince — it works brilliantly. Songs About Jane is love-drunk on what makes Maroon 5 tick as a band. They’re not as glossy as the Phantom Planet darlings; they’ve got grit and a sexy strut, personally and musically. It’s much too slick to cross over commercially in 2002, but it’s good enough for the pop kids to take notice. –MacKenzie Wilson

Harder To Breathe 2:53
2 This Love 3:26
3 Shiver 2:59
4 She Will Be Loved 4:17
5 Tangled 3:18
6 The Sun 4:11
7 Must Get Out 3:59
8 Sunday Morning 4:06
9 Secret 4:55
10 Through With You 3:01
11 Not Coming Home (Live) 4:21
12 Sweetest Goodbye 4:30

Adam Levine – lead vocals, guitar
Jesse Carmichael – keyboards, vocals
Mickey Madden – bass
Ryan Dusick – drums, vocals
James Valentine – guitar, vocals


%d bloggers like this: