Skip to content

Marissa Nadler – For My Crimes (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Marissa Nadler – For My Crimes (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 34:03 minutes | 371 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Bella Union

In a period of overabundance of major folk singers, Marissa Nadler undoubtedly stands out. She has for a long time in fact… The songwriter from Washington is no rookie as For My Crimes is already her eighth album. A wonderful record with a gothic feel, in which Joni Mitchell’s worthy heir excels in creating a dreamlike atmosphere. You could see Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval fitting right in here. The album has been co-produced and arranged by Lawrence Rothman (who was involved in Qobuzism The Book of Law!) and allows Nadler to dive deeper into the well-worn theme of love with her fresh, quirky outlook. On For My Crimes, for which she designed the cover art, the American artist collaborated with Angel Olsen, Sharon Van Etten and Kristin Kontrol, as well as Dana Colley (Morphine) on the saxophone, Patty Schemel (Hole, Juliette & the Licks) on drums, Mary Lattimore on the harp and Janel Leppin on the violin. The perfect soundtrack for a slow-paced gothic western!  – Marc Zisman

01. For My Crimes
02. I Can’t Listen To Gene Clark Anymore
03. Are You Really Going To Move To The South?
04. Lover Release Me
05. Blue Vapor
06. Interlocking
07. All Out Of Catastrophes
08. Dream Dream Big In The Sky
09. You’re Only Harmless When You Sleep
10. Flame Thrower
11. Said Goodbye To That Car


%d bloggers like this: