Skip to content

Marianne Faithfull – Negative Capability (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Marianne Faithfull – Negative Capability (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:24 minutes | 573 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Mgmt France SARL

Negative Capability is the upcoming twenty-first studio album by British singer and songwriter Marianne Faithfull. It is scheduled to be released on 2 November 2018. Produced by Rob Ellis, Warren Ellis and Head, confirmed collaborations include Nick Cave, Ed Harcourt, and Mark Lanegan. Described as her “most honest album”, songs on Negative Capability deal with themes of love, death, as well as terrorism and loneliness. Faithfull also re-recorded three of the most notable songs of her career for the album: “As Tears Go By”, “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue”, and “Witches’ Song. The lead single, “The Gypsy Faerie Queen”, was released on 14 September 2018.

Described by Faithfull as “the most honest record she’s ever made”, Negative Capability is to have a “folky” feel. “They Come at Night” was written with Mark Lanegan following the November 2015 Paris attacks. Faithfull said she got the idea from producer Hal Willner, and his theory that every seventy years the Nazis return in some form or another. She debuted the song during her concert at the Bataclan theatre in November 2016, a year after the terrorist attack took its place there.

1. Misunderstanding
2. The Gypsy Faerie Queen
3. As Tears Go By
4. In My Own Particular Way
5. Born to Live
6. Witches Song
7. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue (Re-Recorded)
8. They Come at Night
9. Don’t Go
10. No Moon in Paris
11. Loneliest Person
12. No Moon in Paris (Radio Edit)
13. They Come at Night (Alt. Version)


%d bloggers like this: