Skip to content

Maria Mendes – Close to Me (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Maria Mendes – Close to Me (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 50:24 minutes | 939 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Justin Time Records

“A symphonic Jazz approach to Fado”, is how singer-songwriter Maria Mendes describes the music on her new album Close To Me. “It is not Fado,” she immediately emphasizes. “I only used the music and poetry from this genre, but made a completely personal interpretation of it, with new arrangements.” In addition, she wrote her own songs, all in the spirit of the genre of her motherland.


1. Há Uma Música do Povo (feat. John Beasley & Metropole Orkes)
2. Tudo Isto É Fado (feat. John Beasley)
3. Dança do Amor (feat. John Beasley)
4. Verdes Anos (feat. John Beasley)
5. Barco Negro (feat. John Beasley & Metropole Orkes)
6. Fado da Invejosa (feat. John Beasley & Metropole Orkes)
7. Foi Deus (feat. John Beasley)
8. Hermetos Fado for Maria (feat. John Beasley)
9. Tempo Emotivo
10. Asas Fechadas (feat. John Beasley & Metropole Orkes)
11. E Se Não for Fado


%d bloggers like this: