Skip to content

Marcus Anderson – My Inspiration, Vol. 1 (2016/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Marcus Anderson – My Inspiration, Vol. 1 (2016/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:03 minutes | 413 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Anderson Music

Prince’s saxophonist (and Sax Pac member) Marcus Anderson, #1 on Reverb Nation’s Jazz Chart, returns with My Inspiration appealing to fans of his soulful, spiritual side, as he captures on record for the fist time original and classic gospel songs, performed in Marcus’ own style for his Christian fans and Smooth Jazz fans – with add the flare required when playing along side Prince for the last several years My Inspiration features greats such as VaShawn Mitchell, Fred Hammond and Israel Houghton. Aarik Duncan and brother Marcel Anderson feature on tracks as well. Along with the classic covers, perhaps the most inspiring songs are those songs inspired by his two daughters: “Karsen’s Song and “Laila’s Joy” and the Tribute to Israel Houghton and New Breed – “Friend of God/Rejoice/You are Good”.


1. Marcus Anderson – Praise Belongs to You
2. Marcus Anderson – Friend of God/Rejoice/You are Good (Tribute to Israel Houghton and New Breed)
3. Marcus Anderson – Holy, Holy, Holy
4. Marcus Anderson – Nobody Greater
5. Marcus Anderson – He Wants It All
6. Marcus Anderson – Karsen’s Song
7. Marcus Anderson – Laila’s Joy
8. Marcus Anderson – Moving Forward
9. Marcus Anderson – Purify Me
10. Marcus Anderson – Lord I Lift Your Name on High/Shout
11. Marcus Anderson – Why My Inspiration (Behind the Music)


%d bloggers like this: