Skip to content

Marcus Anderson – HERO Live (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Marcus Anderson – HERO Live (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:30 minutes | 404 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Anderson Music LLC

Marcus Anderson s thirteenth album HERO features thirteen original compositions, which is the quintessential soundtrack of our lives with a common thread of inspiration, perseverance, passion, and resilience. A new-age fusion jazz artist, Anderson s music as well as his message are even more powerful and poignant in the current political, environmental and social climate of this nation and world. HERO takes the listener on a musical journey through themes of light and darkness and the quest for meaning in an often-chaotic world. Melding a wide range of musical styles with a natural grace, HERO evokes, but never imitates, the many legendary artists that have influenced Anderson s compositions. Just a Taste featuring Tim Bowman offers a soft and slowly deepening funky vibe with darting sax lines while Tim s melodic smooth approach brings the song on home. The precocious sax virtuoso has evolved an integrated vision with a different kind of power, with the title track HERO highlighting his musicianship. Jazmin Ghent and Marcus Anderson s tones and ideas matched beautify in Your Touch, a dedication to Will and Maggie Shares. On the Right Track featuring Bob Baldwin is a fitting title that describes how the piano and sax come together with technical brilliance. A Brighter Smile featuring Julian Vaughn incorporates the unfiltered candor of Vaughn s bass blended seamlessly with Anderson s sax. Pure Love is swooning romantic vocals mixed with passionate jazz exchanges. With his warm tone and delicate vibrato, it s a joy. Let s Groove brilliantly renews the classic synthesizer melodies, electronic basslines, and digital drums to deliver nu-funk throughout the track. Solomon Headen joins Marcus Anderson on Your Cha Cha to deliver Latin rhythms and infectious lyrics with a jazzy twist. 2.0 is a groove that perfectly demonstrates the chemistry between Adam Hawley s guitar groove and Marcus Anderson. Du Witt sets the mood with seductive with lyrics and instrumentals. Krystle Clear has a coolness, a vibe. Intricately crafted and action-packed describes M-Possible. Anderson confirms again how willing he is to go the extra mile in creatively unpicking the methods of his previous albums in the final track Unity. As a multi-instrumentalist, Anderson brings a level of honesty and authenticity to his all-original music that is increasingly rare in today s world. HERO embarks with masterful songwriting and features a highly accomplished group of musicians. The album is all original, captivating, and compelling from beginning to end.


01. Marcus Anderson – Hero (Live)
02. Marcus Anderson – Save the Day (Live)
03. Marcus Anderson – Just a Taste (Live)
04. Marcus Anderson – I Wanna Be Down (Live)
05. Marcus Anderson – Your Touch (Live)
06. Marcus Anderson – I Want You (Live)
07. Marcus Anderson – On The Right Track (Live)
08. Marcus Anderson – Versace on the Floor (Live)
09. Marcus Anderson – Let’s Groove (Live)
10. Marcus Anderson – 80’s Baby (Live)
11. Marcus Anderson – Krystle Clear (Live)
12. Marcus Anderson – GOGO Medley (Live)
13. Marcus Anderson – Save the Day (Live [Radio Edit])


%d bloggers like this: