Skip to content

Marc Djokic – Solo Seven (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Marc Djokic – Solo Seven (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 55:11 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ATMA Classique

For his debut album, Solo Seven, violinist Marc Djokic is proud to present a collection of pieces for solo violin by great Canadian composers. Most of the program selections are the result of his close collaboration with each of the composers. Djokic’s ever-evolving research into new Canadian violin repertoire is the inspiration behind this project. Works by Richard Mascall, Christos Hatzis, Matthias Maute, Kevin Lau, Ana Sokolovic, and Vincent Ho celebrate the violin as a solo instrument, and push the technical, musical, and polyphonic limits of the instrument. “Marc Djokic is a master of the violin: As a technician, searching and mastering difficult repertory; as an interpreter, understanding the expressive requirements of the music; and as a communicator, translating the music to the listener the way the composer intended. My respect and appreciation for Marc’s artistry grows by the day,” said composer Christos Hatzis. Winner of the 2017-2018 Prix Goyer and a Prix Opus, the former Canada Council Instrument Bank recipient is one of Canada’s most prolific violinists. Marc Djokic is currently Artist-In-Residence at CAMMAC.

01. Sonata for Solo Violin & Digital FX: I. Labyrinth
02. Sonata for Solo Violin & Digital FX: V. At the Corner House
03. Noncerto Notre-Dame-de-Grâce RR3: I. Sparkle-Andantino
04. Noncerto Notre-Dame-de-Grâce RR3: II. Chopin-A tempo giusto
05. Noncerto Notre-Dame-de-Grâce RR3: V. Casareccia-Chaconne prestissimo
06. Morning Song
07. 5 Dances for Violin Solo: No. 1, —
08. 5 Dances for Violin Solo: No. 4, —
09. Tears
10. Vocalise No. 1 (Version for Violin)
11. Dystopia

Marc Djokic, violin


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: