Skip to content

Manuel Barrueco – Villa-Lobos: Works (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Manuel Barrueco – Villa-Lobos: Works (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:00:54 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos

The concertos and chamber works on this album show Villa-Lobos’s unceasing enthusiasm for new colours and sonorities in his music. The Concerto for Guitar and Small Orchestra was his last work for the instrument and written for Segovia. A cornerstone of the repertoire, it contains soaring melodies and rhythmic vitality couched in virtuosic writing. Exploring the instrument’s full harmonic and chromatic possibilities, the Concerto for Harmonica is also deftly orchestrated. New and daring sonic combinations are to be heard in the two chamber works demonstrating the composer’s extraordinary gift for seductive lyricism.


01. Guitar Concerto, W501: I. Allegro preciso
02. Guitar Concerto, W501: II. Andantino e andante
03. Guitar Concerto, W501: III. Allegretto non troppo
04. Sexteto místico, W131
05. Harmonica Concerto, Op. 86, W524: I. Allegro moderato
06. Harmonica Concerto, Op. 86, W524: II. Andante
07. Harmonica Concerto, Op. 86, W524: III. Allegro
08. Quinteto instrumental, W538: I. Allegro non troppo
09. Quinteto instrumental, W538: II. Lento
10. Quinteto instrumental, W538: III. Allegro poco moderato


%d bloggers like this: