Skip to content

Mammal Hands – Captured Spirits (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Mammal Hands – Captured Spirits (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:24 minutes | 1,0 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Gondwana Records

Captivating, ethereal and majestic, Mammal Hands (saxophonist Jordan Smart, pianist Nick Smart and drummer and percussionist Jesse Barrett) has carved out a refreshingly original sound from a disparate array of influences: drawing on spiritual jazz, north Indian, folk and classical music to create something inimitably their own. Hailing from Norwich, one of Britain’s most isolated and most easterly cities, they have forged their own path away from the musical mainstream and their unique sound grew out of long improvised rehearsals. All three members contibute equally to the writing process: one that favours the creation of a powerful group dynamic over individual solos. Their records are entrancing and beautiful affairs, while their hypnotic live shows have seen them hailed as one of the most exciting bands in Europe as they push their unique line-up to the outer limits of its possibilities.

1. Ithaca (04:52)
2. Chaser (03:43)
3. Late Bloomer (05:00)
4. Versus Shapes (03:25)
5. Spiral Stair (04:38)
6. Floating World (01:58)
7. Riddle (06:14)
8. Rhizome (06:27)
9. Shoreless (01:43)
10. Into Sparks (04:25)
11. Little One (05:59)


%d bloggers like this: