Skip to content

Mahalia Jackson – What The World Needs Now (1970/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Mahalia Jackson – What The World Needs Now (1970/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 44:58 minutes | 854 MB | Genre: Gospel
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Columbia / Legacy

Mahalia Jackson, hailed as one of America’s greatest voices, working for Columbia Records, for whom she made 15 albums. The Columbia albums, often with the backing of strings and choirs, had a much tighter, less improvisational feel than her earlier recordings, which exuded a raw power. In 1970 she’s even released a pop arranged song collection, “What the World Needs Now”.

01 – Abraham, Martin and John
02 – Put a Little Love In Your Heart
03 – What the World Needs Now Is Love
04 – Let There Be Peace
05 – I Thank God for Everything
06 – Joy In the Morning
07 – Who Made the Great Plan
08 – Day Is Done
09 – Don’t Let Nobody Turn You Around
10 – Everywhere I Go
11 – Only What You Do for Christ

Arranged & Directed by H.B. Barnum


More Mahalia Jackson in Hi-Res

%d bloggers like this: