Skip to content

Macy Gray – Stripped (2016) {Binaural+} [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Macy Gray – Stripped (2016) [Binaural+]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 51:07 minutes | 1,64 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Chesky Records

Macy Gray Is Back and Better Than Ever” – Elias Leight, Vogue

“She’s insanely underrated as a songwriter, a wordsmith whose wordplay is clever, often drolly dark, and full of both biting wit and irony-free vulnerability.”Crave

“Gray’s patented purr-and-growl vocals thrive in the intimate setting and the well-chosen repertoire” – Pablo Gorondi, Associated Press

“Sounding beautiful in the surroundings, you can hear the clicks on the bass strings, and the brushes on the side drum as it shuffles and dances sedately onwards. Over the top is ‘that’ voice, which was always (at least on the evidence of this) destined to be comfortable and (probably more importantly) authentic within Jazz. It’s so authentic, you can almost smell the tobacco stained late night club. Brilliant stuff.” – Jim, Backseat Mafia

“Gray is unafraid to take chances, and that alone makes her one of the most excited songwriters of her time.”PureVolume

“The new Macy Gray album Stripped features great music, great artistry, and great sound quality. I’ve never heard Macy sound anywhere near this good.” – Chris Connaker, Computer Audiophile

One of the most iconic and instantly recognizable voices in music history is back in a way you’ve never heard before. Macy Gray makes her Chesky Records debut with her new Jazz infused album, Stripped. Paired with an awe inspiring jazz ensemble that includes Ari Hoenig, Daryl Johns, Russell Malone, and Wallace Roney, Macy’s voice is given the space and freedom to truly shine. Featuring new original songs, intriguing covers, and stunning new arrangements of her classic hits like “I Try”, there’s something for everyone on this timeless recording.

Macy Gray was born and raised in Ohio, and moved to California for college. She began singing in her 20s and released her multi-platinum debut album, On How Life Is, in 1999, winning a Grammy for her single, “I Try.”

Gray also enjoys acting, and has had small roles on several TV shows as well as movies, including Training Day with Denzel Washington, and Shadowboxer with Cuba Gooding Junior. Additionally she made cameo appearances as herself in films like Spider-Man (2002) and television shows like Ally McBeal. In 2012, she appeared in the film The Paperboy with Matthew McConaughey, Zac Efron, John Cusack, and Nicole Kidman. The film was released at the Cannes Film Festival. Gray was also a contestant on the ninth season of Dancing with the Stars in 2009.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded.

01 – Mr Fool
02 – I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
03 – Bartender’s Blues
04 – Wildwood Flower
05 – Wayfaring Stranger
06 – Mama Tried
07 – Jolene
08 – Faded Love
09 – Just A Girl I Used To Know
10 – Red River Valley
11 – You’re Still The One
12 – I’m An Old Cowhand

Produced by: David & Norman Chesky.
Recorded, Eedited & Mastered by Nicholas Prout.

Macy Gray – vocals
Russell Malone – guitar
Wallace Roney – trumpet
Daryl Johns – bass
Ari Hoenig – drums


%d bloggers like this: