Skip to content

Lyon National Orchestra & Leonard Slatkin – Ravel: Orchestral Works, Vol. 1 (2012/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Lyon National Orchestra & Leonard Slatkin – Ravel: Orchestral Works, Vol. 1 (2012/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:07:37 minutes | 2,22 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD – Naxos

This album is the first volume in a series of the complete orchestral works of Maurice Ravel, featuring acclaimed American conductor Leonard Slatkin leading the Orchestre National de Lyons. Includes Slatkin’s interpretation of one of the most popular works in all of classical music, Bolero, which Ravel himself called an “orchestrated crescendo.”

“The music of Maurice Ravel has a special place in my heart. There are those who consider him all craft and little art, but I believe the creative output of this composer ranks with the very greatest of the musical world.” – Leonard Slatkin

“… one of the most thrilling works in the orchestral canon …” – The Village Voice

“The atmosphere is established not merely with confidence but with freshness as well.” – Gramophone

1. Alborada del gracioso 07:35
2. Pavane pour une infante defunte 06:37

Rapsodie espagnole
3. I. Prelude a la nuit 04:04
4. II. Malaguena 02:04
5. III. Habanera 02:30
6. IV. Feria 06:26

7. Piece en forme de habanera 03:18
8. Sheherazade, Ouverture de feerie 13:02
9. Menuet antique 06:43
10. Bolero 15:18

Orchestre National de Lyon
Leonard Slatkin, conductor

Recorded at the Auditorium de Lyon, France, on 2nd and 3rd September, 2011
Produced and engineered by Tim Handley

Digitally remastered


%d bloggers like this: