Skip to content

Lynne Arriale Trio – The Lights Are Always On (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lynne Arriale Trio – The Lights Are Always On (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:06 minutes | 888 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Challenge Records

“The Lights Are Always On” is the 16th album by pianist/composer Lynne Arriale and her third recording for Challenge Records International

Lynne’s original music is a suite of compositions that reflect the worldwide, life-changing events of the past two years. Some of the pieces are named in honor of heroes around the world, including those who served as caregivers on the front lines of the COVID pandemic and as defenders of democracy. For this session, Lynne is joined by bassist and co-producer Jasper Somsen and drummer E. J. Strickland, both outstanding and in-demand musicians on the international jazz scene. The trio creates the kind of engaging musical conversation that has become a trademark of Lynne’s groups.

01. Lynne Arriale Trio – March On (04:55)
02. Lynne Arriale Trio – The Lights Are Always On (03:22)
03. Lynne Arriale Trio – Sisters (05:14)
04. Lynne Arriale Trio – Honor (Dedicated to Lt. Colonel Alexander Vindman) (04:24)
05. Lynne Arriale Trio – Loved Ones (03:26)
06. Lynne Arriale Trio – Sounds Like America (04:42)
07. Lynne Arriale Trio – The Notorious Rbg (Dedicated to Ruth Bader Ginsburg) (04:46)
08. Lynne Arriale Trio – Into the Breach (04:36)
09. Lynne Arriale Trio – Walk in My Shoes (Dedicated to John Lewis) (04:23)
10. Lynne Arriale Trio – Heroes (04:15)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: