Lykke Li – So Sad So Sexy (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lykke Li – So Sad So Sexy (2018)
FLAC tracks 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 34:02 minutes | 381 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © LL Recordings – RCA Records

Since I Never Learn in 2014, the Swedish queen of pop hasn’t released an album, to better come back with So Sad So Sexy. Through her almost childish voice and her quite melancholic tunes, Lykke Li works however with the big names of the genre. Among them, Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West), Malay (Frank Ocean, Zayn) and T-Minus (Drake, Nicki Minaj) who helped create the title Deep end. She reveals here a modern pop associated with electro percussion, vocalizations looking toward lyricism and sings an almost erotic poetry. It perfectly ties into the discovery of Two Nights, a title going crescendo and on which she is hypnotic. Indeed, this is not a little girl but well and truly a woman who draws us into a sensual dance in which the bodies touch slowly and with passion. For this duo, she calls upon the rapper Amine, who gives more rhythm to the performance without disturbing the charm of the Swede. And then, there is this surprising intro on acoustic guitar on Jaguars In The Air. Here lies Lykke Li’s talent, the ability to associate her electro pop, her vocalizations coated with a vocoder and her percussion to purely classical instruments. It’s a way to offer music that makes you dance but also allows for deeper listening, so much her compositions are overflowing with subtleties.  – Clara Bismuth

1. Hard Rain (03:30)
2. Deep End (03:07)
3. Two Nights (feat. Aminé) (03:24)
4. Last Piece (03:05)
5. Jaguars in the Air (03:37)
6. Sex Money Feelings Die (02:19)
7. So Sad So Sexy (03:32)
8. Better Alone (04:31)
9. Bad Woman (03:14)
10. Utopia (03:43)