Skip to content

Lucinda Williams – Funny How Time Slips Away – A Night of 60’s Country Classics (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Lucinda Williams – Funny How Time Slips Away – A Night of 60’s Country Classics (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 44:30 minutes | 524 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Highway 20 Records

Award-winning, revered singer/songwriter Lucinda Williams is working to help independent music venues during this time with the announcement of Lu’s Jukebox. Scheduled as an eight-episode series of full-band performances in-studio, Lu’s Jukebox will feature a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner. The first episode kicks off on October 29th with Lu’s Jukebox – Runnin’ Down a Dream: A Tribute to Tom Petty, featuring songs from his celebrated career.

Other upcoming episodes of Lu’s Jukebox will feature themes that will include special eras, musical styles, songs of legendary artists and some surprises.

“We’ve actually wanted to do a cover series for a long time now, but never had the time with my touring schedule. I guess the silver lining in all of this has been to be able to really get inside the songs of some of my favorite artists – see what makes them tick. My hope for this project (and it’s been quite a big undertaking) is that we’ll be able to help as many venues as we can. They’re our homes, as artists. We have to take care of them, for the sake of live music to come.” – Lucinda Williams

Lu’s Jukebox will be streamed, ticketed performances accessed through the websites of participating venues, to raise funds to assist them through these troubled times caused by COVID-19. With the touring industry coming to an abrupt halt, many of the beloved independent music rooms are struggling to get by. Many are legendary music halls with rich histories who may have to choose between closing their doors or being bought out by a conglomerate. Either choice would have an immeasurable negative ripple effect for artists, fans, crew members, booking agents and of course the venues, altering the entire live music industry and experience.


01. Lucinda Williams – Apartment #9
02. Lucinda Williams – Together Again
03. Lucinda Williams – Make the World Go Away
04. Lucinda Williams – Night Life
05. Lucinda Williams – Long Black Limousine
06. Lucinda Williams – Fist City
07. Lucinda Williams – I Want to Go with You
08. Lucinda Williams – Don’t Let Me Cross Over
09. Lucinda Williams – Gentle on My Mind
10. Lucinda Williams – The End of the World
11. Lucinda Williams – I’m Movin’ On
12. Lucinda Williams – Funny How Time Slips Away
13. Lucinda Williams – Take Time for the Tears


%d bloggers like this: