Skip to content

Lucienne Renaudin Vary – Mademoiselle in New York (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lucienne Renaudin Vary – Mademoiselle in New York (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:49 minutes | 1,11 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Warner Classics

Trumpeter Lucienne Renaudin Vary makes a musical transatlantic crossing with her second album for Warner Classics. Mademoiselle in New York majors on American and French composers and songwriters – Bernstein, Gershwin, Ravel and Aznavour among them – featuring music from West Side Story, An American in Paris and Candide. Lucienne is joined by the BBC Concert Orchestra and Tony Award-winning music director Bill Elliott, and, in Bobby Hebb’s song ‘Sunny’, by her brothers Philémon (on double bass) and Bartholomé (on guitar).

As Lucienne says, “It’s a number that’s full of sun, light and hope.”

1. S’Wonderful / But Not for Me / I Got Rhythm / An American in Paris (Ballet) [Medley] (10:25)
2. Pavane pour une infante défunte, M. 19 (3:44)
3. Porgy and Bess, Act 2: I Loves You, Porgy (3:58)
4. For Me, Formidable (2:35)
5. Le Bœuf sur le toit, Op. 58 (2:24)
6. Bird’s Lament (1:55)
7. Si tu vois ma mère (3:42)
8. Shall We Gather at the River? (3:35)
9. West Side Story: Tonight / I Feel Pretty / Maria / Gee, Officer Krupke / Somewhere (Medley) (12:15)
10. Je ne t’aime pas (3:19)
11. They All Laughed (3:07)
12. Gypsy Songs, Op. 55: IV. Songs My Mother Taught Me (2:06)
13. Candide, Act 1: Glitter and Be Gay (4:14)
14. Sunny (2:35)

Lucienne Renaudin Vary (trumpet)
BBC Concert Orchestra, Bill Elliott


%d bloggers like this: