Skip to content

Luca Aquino & Giovanni Guidi – Amore bello (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Luca Aquino & Giovanni Guidi – Amore bello (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 00:37:58 minutes | 563 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Bonsaï Music

“With this project about songs, Luca and I will take you on a journey where you can choose the lyrics, even if they already exist, and every melody is a piece of a story involving everyone”.

This is an original artistic partnership: Luca Aquino, trumpeter, and Giovanni Guidi, pianist, are among the most interesting protagonists of the contemporary scene of Italian jazz.

Nothing was decided in advance; everything was born suddenly and spontaneously. The two musicians didn’t even think about recording an album, which instead came out. The common ground is the song form. Guidi says: “If we hadn’t been two failed singers, we would have never played our instruments”.

The human bond between Aquino and Guidi made them play together and focus on a joint project. The pianist adds: “We wanted to play great and simple melodies, and make them ours: that is how the duo is born, naturally and sincerely”.

The record, “Amore bello”, is an album of songs such as “Amore bello”, “Over The Rainbow”, “Un giorno dopo l’altro”, “What A Wonderful World”. The famous song everyone knows. Trumpet and piano reinterpret these songs as simply as possible, remaining faithful to themes and words.

1. Over the Rainbow (05:26)
2. Amore bello (07:23)
3. Un giorno dopo l’altro (04:44)
4. Scà (01:34)
5. What a Wonderful Word (05:54)
6. Dedalo (01:50)
7. Buh! (02:16)
8. I Fall in Love Too Easily (07:27)
9. Beh? (01:42)


%d bloggers like this: