Skip to content

LSO Percussion Ensemble – Quartet Quintet (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

LSO Percussion Ensemble – Quartet Quintet (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:19:27 minutes | 1,3 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © LSO Live

Distinguished orchestral players, the LSO Percussion Ensemble returns with a vibrant, jazz-infused album of music by Gwilym Simcock, Steve Reich, Chick Corea, Makoto Ozone & Joe Locke. Quartet Quintet centres around the world premiere of Quintet, a five-movement suite by the British pianist and composer Gwilym Simcock that pulls inspiration from seminal jazz fusion acts Steps Ahead, Yellowjackets and Weather Report, and Steve Reich’s 2013 Quartet for two vibes and two pianos. The album also includes new arrangements of classic pieces by jazz legends Chick Corea, Makoto Ozone and Joe Locke.

1. Quartet: I. Fast (7:01)
2. Quartet: II. Slow (4:30)
3. Quartet: III. Fast (6:05)
4. Duet Suite (Arr. Simon Carrington) (8:57)
5. Her Sanctuary (8:02)
6. Kato’s Revenge (Arr. Simon Carrington) (6:22)
7. Suite for Percussion Quintet: I. (4:44)
8. Suite for Percussion Quintet: II. (11:13)
9. Suite for Percussion Quintet: III. (5:11)
10. Suite for Percussion Quintet: IV. (6:16)
11. Suite for Percussion Quintet: V. (11:09)


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: