Skip to content

Lou Reed – Rock ‘n’ Roll Animal (Remastered) (1974/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lou Reed – Rock ‘n’ Roll Animal (Remastered) (1974/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:21 minutes | 893 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Rock ‘n’ Roll Animal is a live album by American musician Lou Reed, released in February 1974 by RCA Records. In its original form, it features five songs, four of which were initially recorded by The Velvet Underground. Reed’s band included Pentti Glan (drums), Prakash John (bass), Ray Colcord (keyboards), and Dick Wagner and Steve Hunter (guitars). (The two guitarists would later form the basis of the first Alice Cooper solo band, beginning on Welcome to My Nightmare, which also features Glan and John.)

The album was recorded live on December 21, 1973 at Howard Stein’s Academy of Music in New York City. A sleeper hit, it peaked at No. 26 in the UK and No. 45 on the Billboard 200 album chart during a 28-week stay before earning Reed’s first RIAA gold certification in 1978


1. Lou Reed – Intro / Sweet Jane (Live [1973 Version])
2. Lou Reed – Heroin (Live)
3. Lou Reed – White Light / White Heat (Live)
4. Lou Reed – Lady Day (Live)
5. Lou Reed – Rock ‘N’ Roll (Live)


%d bloggers like this: