Los Indios Tabajaras – Dreams of Love (1970/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 10, 2022)

Los Indios Tabajaras – Dreams of Love (1970/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:55 minutes | 672 MB | Genre: World, Easy Listening
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Los Indios Tabajaras was a guitar duo of two brothers from Ceará, in the Northeast of Brazil.

Probably as early as 1943, RCA’s Latin American arm signed them to a recording contract. In the early 1950s, they took a break from performing and went back to study the guitar. After returning to the stage later that same decade, they released an album in the United States on an RCA-owned label named Vox.

Throughout this period, they had a steady stream of releases on RCA in Mexico and one of these, a Mexican popular tune named “María Elena”, became a steady seller, a success throughout Latin America and was finally released on a single in the U.S. in 1963. It spent 14 weeks on the Hot 100 in the fall of 1963.

RCA released albums by Los Indios Tabajaras into the 1980s.

1. Los Indios Tabajaras – Gypsy Airs (07:33)
2. Los Indios Tabajaras – Valse (Opus 69 #2) (04:15)
3. Los Indios Tabajaras – Prelude and Fugue #6 In D Minor (from the Well-Tempered Clavier) (03:06)
4. Los Indios Tabajaras – Valse Triste (04:24)
5. Los Indios Tabajaras – Liebestraum (04:17)
6. Los Indios Tabajaras – Prelude #9 In F Major (from the Well-Tempered Clavier) (04:22)
7. Los Indios Tabajaras – Tristesse (03:55)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: