Skip to content

Lord Of The Lost – Judas (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lord Of The Lost – Judas (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 01:43:57 minutes | 1,18 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Napalm Records Handels GmbH

“LORD OF THE LOST return with their seventh studio album JUDAS (July 2, 2021 via Napalm Records) and act as usual completely freed from musical shackles and genre boundaries. With the sophisticated and detail-loving release, which was conceived as a double album from the beginning, the five musicians cement their outstanding position as exceptional artists and climb the next level with their most innovative and mature release to date, which does not want to fit into any drawer. Not only the sound is enormous, but also physically LORD OF THE LOST delivers impressively with JUDAS: The album will be available as a limited deluxe box, earbook, 2-CD Mediabook, 2-CD sleevepack, 2 x 2 LP gatefold recycled vinyl, double music cassette and as a digital version.

The auditory experience begins with the atmospheric opener “Priest”, at the beginning of which there is a leitmotif, which runs through the album again and creates a tonal symbiosis for the total of 24 songs, which are divided into two album parts with Damnation and Salvation. At the latest with the sacred “For They Know Not What They Do” it becomes clear that JUDAS is based on an organic production of the old school: A real choir accompanies singer Chris Harms, whose haunting voice carries the gripping lyrics more than ever directly into the consciousness of the listener. Songs like” Your Star Has Led You Astray “or” Born With a Broken Heart ” effortlessly manage to keep the balance between hard vocals, raw fuzz guitars and gloomy beauty, which form the tonal breeding ground for LORD OF THE LOST. The latter focus on songs such as” Death Is Just a Kiss Away”,” My Constellation “and the final” Work of Salvation ” by real strings and concert grand pianos, as well as an imposing organ recorded in a church.

01. Lord Of The Lost – Priest
02. Lord Of The Lost – For They Know Not What They Do
03. Lord Of The Lost – Your Star Has Led You Astray
04. Lord Of The Lost – Born with a Broken Heart
05. Lord Of The Lost – The 13th
06. Lord Of The Lost – In the Field of Blood
07. Lord Of The Lost – 2000 Years a Pyre
08. Lord Of The Lost – Death is Just a Kiss Away
09. Lord Of The Lost – The Heart is a Traitor
10. Lord Of The Lost – Euphoria
11. Lord Of The Lost – Be Still and Know
12. Lord Of The Lost – The Death of All Colours
13. Lord Of The Lost – The Gospel of Judas
14. Lord Of The Lost – Viva Vendetta
15. Lord Of The Lost – Argent
16. Lord Of The Lost – The Heartbeat of the Devil
17. Lord Of The Lost – And It Was Night
18. Lord Of The Lost – My Constellation
19. Lord Of The Lost – The Ashes of Flowers
20. Lord Of The Lost – Iskarioth
21. Lord Of The Lost – A War Within
22. Lord Of The Lost – A World Where We Belong
23. Lord Of The Lost – Apokatastasis
24. Lord Of The Lost – Work of Salvation


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: