Skip to content

London Orion Orchestra – Pink Floyd’s Wish You Were Here Symphonic (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

London Orion Orchestra – Pink Floyd’s Wish You Were Here Symphonic (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 50:29 minutes | 550 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: e-Onkyo | Digital Booklet | © Decca

Released to mark the 40th anniversary of Pink Floyd’s legendary Wish You Were Here, this album features the London Orion Orchestra performing a symphonic interpretation of the album, recorded at Abbey Road Studios where Pink Floyd did the original. From the world of rock, keyboardist Rick Wakeman and singer Alice Cooper kick things off with the vocal version of Wish You Were Here, while guitarists Stephen McElroy (Steve Mac) and Dave Fowler from tribute band the Australian Pink Floyd Show bring their best Floydian fretwork to the instrumental version. For good measure, the album programme concludes with Eclipse taken from another iconic Floyd album, Dark Side of the Moon.

01 – Wish You Were Here
02 – The Orchestra Tunes
03 – Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pt. I-V
04 – Welcome To The Machine
05 – Have A Cigar
06 – Wish You Were Here
07 – Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pt. VI-IX
08 – Eclipse

The London Orion Orchestra – Conducted by Peter Scholes.
Orchestral Arrangements by Peter Scholes Guitars: Dave Fowler & Stephen McElroy of The Australian Pink Floyd Show.
Alice Cooper: Vocals on Wish You Were Here & Welcome to the Machine.
Rick Wakeman: Steinway on Wish You Were Here (Vocal) & Keyboards (Ondes Martenot & Mini Moog) on Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI–IX)
Thomas Hewitt Jones: Synth Brass on Welcome To The Machine, and additional programming.
Richard McTague: Slide Guitar on Wish You Were Here (Instrumental).


%d bloggers like this: