Skip to content

Linkin Park – Hybrid Theory (20th Anniversary Edition) (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Linkin Park – Hybrid Theory (20th Anniversary Edition) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 04:25:02 minutes | 2,38 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Records

Released in October 2000, Linkin Park’s groundbreaking debut album​Hybrid Theory​is a melting pot of heavy alternative rock, hip-hop and electronic flourishes that inspired a new genre of music and a generation of dedicated fans, who continue to be loyal followers of the band. Additionally, the band’s sound influenced many young bands who related to the intense and emotional musical style.​Hybrid Theory​was the best-selling album of 2001 in the US and has since exceeded 11 million album sales in the US, qualifying for the rare Billboard “Diamond” award.Hybrid Theory’s​success was supported by intensive touring, and three successful singles: “One Step Closer,” “Crawling,” and “In The End.” The band won their first Grammy Award for “Crawling” as Best Rock Performance.To celebrate 20 years since the original release,​Hybrid Theory​:​20​th​Anniversary Edition​will be released on October 9​th​, 2020. The flagship format is a super-deluxe edition box set that includes unreleased and hard-to-find material on CD, vinyl and DVD. The box set also includes a lavishly illustrated 80-page book with contributions from the band and many previously unseen photographs, plus a replica tour laminate,an oversize poster of Chester Bennington, and 3 lithographs of new artwork supplied by Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn and Frank Maddocks (the art director on the original release, and this anniversary edition).

The Linkin Park flood of the year 2000 confirmed the rise of nu-metal in the mainstream. Their debut Hybrid Theory opened up new musical and commercial avenues, selling what’s now approaching 30 million copies. Three years after their lead singer Chester Bennington died, the time has come to celebrate. This anniversary box set contains the original album as well as Reanimation (the remixed version released two years later by the band’s guitarist and rapper Mike Shinoda) and Hybrid Theory EP, the group’s very first album released in 1999. Following these albums we find B-sides and rarities, making the box set a particularly interesting release. The album also showcases the band’s love for England (where their music was lapped up) with live BBC broadcasts of tracks like In the End and Papercut, where Bennington holds back on his usually-hoarse voice for a softer take. The same can’t be said for the live performances at London’s Docklands Arena, where we find the tracks A Place In My Head and Points of Authority which end up sounding like a gigantic wall of sound. And then there are the LPU Rarities, the fifth part of the box set. Composed of studio scraps and demos, it shows how Linkin Park evolved and includes Mike Shinoda’s work on drum machines and synthesizers. The group’s electronic side is brought to the fore, prefiguring the band’s sonic evolution and their leader’s solo career. Finally, on the sixth album, the Forgotten Demos bring together twelve unreleased tracks from a time when Linkin Park was called Xero. They were evolving anonymously and had the singer Mike Wakefield in their ranks instead of Chester Bennington. The sound was much more raw and simple. It’s here that we find the origin of one of the most important musical phenomena from the last twenty years. – Brice Miclet


01. Papercut
02. One Step Closer
03. With You
04. Points of Authority
05. Crawling
06. Runaway
07. By Myself
08. In the End
09. A Place for My Head
10. Forgotten
11. Cure for the Itch
12. Pushing Me Away

01. Opening
02. Pts.Of.Athrty (Jay Gordon Reanimation)
03. Enth E Nd (Kutmasta Kurt Reanimation) [feat. Motion Man]
04. [Chali]
05. Frgt/10 (Alchemist Reanimation) [feat. Chali 2na]
06. P5hng Me A*wy (Mike Shinoda Reanimation) [feat. Stephen Richards]
07. Plc.4 Mie Hæd (Amp Live Reanimation) [feat. Zion]
08. X-Ecutioner Style (feat. Black Thought)
09. H! Vltg3 (Evidence Reanimation) [feat. Pharoahe Monch and DJ Babu]
10. [Riff Raff]
11. Wth>You (Chairman Hahn Reanimation) [feat. Aceyalone]
12. Ntr\mssion
13. Ppr:kut (Cheapshot and Jubacca Reanimation) [feat. Rasco and Planet Asia]
14. Rnw@y (Backyard Bangers Reanimation) [feat. Phoenix Orion]
15. My 16. [Stef]
17. By_Myslf (Josh Abraham and Mike Shinoda Reanimation)
18. Kyur4 Th Ich (Chairman Hahn Reanimation)
19. 1Stp Klosr (The Humble Brothers Reanimation) [feat. Jonathan Davis]
20. Krwlng (Mike Shinoda Reanimation) [feat. Aaron Lewis]

01. Carousel (Hybrid Theory EP)
02. Technique (Short) (Hybrid Theory EP)
03. Step Up (Hybrid Theory EP)
04. And One (Hybrid Theory EP)
05. High Voltage (Hybrid Theory EP)
06. Part of Me (Hybrid Theory EP)

01. One Step Closer (Rock Mix) (B-Side Rarities)
02. It’s Goin’ Down (feat. Mike Shinoda and Mr. Hahn) (B-Side Rarities)
03. Papercut (Live from the BBC) (B-Side Rarities)
04. In The End (Live BBC Radio One) (B-Side Rarities)
05. Points of Authority (Live BBC Radio One) (B-Side Rarities)
06. High Voltage (B-Side Rarities)
07. Step Up (1999 Demo) (B-Side Rarities)
08. My December (B-Side Rarities)
09. A Place for My Head (Live at Docklands Arena, London) (B-Side Rarities)
10. Points of Authority (Live at Docklands Arena, London) (B-Side Rarities)
11. Papercut (Live at Docklands Arena, London) (B-Side Rarities)
12. Buy Myself (Marilyn Manson Remix) (B-Side Rarities)

01. In the End (Demo) (LPU Rarities)
02. Dedicated (1999 Demo) (LPU Rarities)
03. With You (Live at Docklands Arena, London) (LPU Rarities)
04. High Voltage (Live at Docklands Arena, London) (LPU Rarities)
05. Points of Authority (Demo) (LPU Rarities)
06. Stick and Move (“Runaway” Demo 199 (LPU Rarities)
07. Esaul (“A Place for My Head” Demo) (LPU Rarities)
08. Oh No (“Points of Authority” Demo) (LPU Rarities)
09. Slip (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo) (LPU Rarities)
10. Grr (1999 Demo) (LPU Rarities)
11. So Far Away (Unreleased 199 (LPU Rarities)
12. Coal (Unreleased Demo 1997) (LPU Rarities)
13. Forgotten (Demo) (LPU Rarities)
14. Sad (“By Myself” Demo 1999) (LPU Rarities)
15. Hurry (1999 Demo) (LPU Rarities)
16. Blue (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo) (LPU Rarities)
17. Chair (1999 “Part of Me” Demo) (LPU Rarities)
18. Pts.Of.Athrty (Crystal Method Remix) (LPU Rarities)

01. Dialate (Xero Demo)
02. Pictureboard
03. She Couldn’t
04. Could Have Been
05. Reading My Eyes (Xero Demo)
06. Rhinestone (Xero Demo)
07. Esaul (Xero Demo)
08. Stick N Move (Demo)
09. Carousel (Demo)
10. Points of Authority (Demo)
11. Crawling (Demo)
12. SuperXero (By Myself Demo)


%d bloggers like this: