Skip to content

Lindsey Webster – Love Inside (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lindsey Webster – Love Inside (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 56:40 minutes | 652 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Shanachie

Lindsey Webster is the first vocalist to score four #1 Smooth Jazz radio hits in a row and was recently named the #1 Billboard Smooth Jazz Songs Artist for 2017. She’s been on the Billboard Contemporary Jazz chart for an amazing 60 weeks. Her new album, “Love Inside” promises to be Lindsey Webster’s breakout album. The album’s first single, “Love Inside”, is quickly following the suit and making it’s way up the chart!. Other highlights such as the sensuous “It’s Not You, It’s Me” (featuring Rick Braun) and the soulful “Free To Be Me” (featuring Norman Brown) help make “Love Inside” a must have release for Lindsey’s growing legion of dedicated fans.

Here on her latest release Love Inside, vocalist Lindsey Webster puts her voice to work not only to entertain but to push a wonderful theme that focuses on the power of love, conviction, conscience, and introspection. Joining the songstress here are renowned talents guitarist Norman Brown and trumpeter Rick Braun. Of course, they add sparkle to an already glowing album. Each song here is a well-penned page from a narrative that is intended to rivet, compel, and convince. The lead and title track sashays about with a cheery and optimistic nod to love and invites one to, as she says, “take a moment to count your blessings.” It’s presented in a sassy, cool manner with a catchy hook. Her press sheet touts the track “A Love Before” as one chronicling the trials and tribulations of finding true love, but the feel of the tune also puts a sunny face on that whole experience. “Bad Grammar” is a sultry, soulful track about asking for another shot at love. Light and airy vocals give this one a “hopeful” shine, just the character she wanted to give the song, I’m betting. “Free to Be Me” is a bold, snappy, funky, and politically-charged track that takes a hard look at injustice and the subject of immigration, a subject about which she feels strongly. The passion in her lyrics and vocals burns through brightly. “Dream” gives a very respectful and sobering nod to Dr. Martin Luther King’s famously stirring 1963 “I Have a Dream” speech at the Lincoln Memorial. A pair of my favorite tracks here, the beautiful, soul-tinged “Don’t Give Up On Me” (addressing the fear of losing someone you love while at your lowest point) and “One Last Time,” another beauty with a Latin backdrop that speaks to two lovers parting ways to honor commitments in their respective lives, are poignant, heart-and-soul-driven, and sure to bring a tear or two to your eye. Webster and her co-writer/keyboardist/husband Keith Slattery are certainly to be commended for injecting such depth and polish into this powerful theme-driven project. Introspection, reflection, and wide, sweeping insight always add another layer of beauty to any work of art, and this, my friends, is a very notable work of art.

01 – Love Inside
02 – A Love Before
03 – Bad Grammar (Me & You)
04 – Free To Be Me (feat. Norman Brown)
05 – Dream
06 – Don’t Give Up On Me
07 – One Last Time
08 – Even If He Lied
09 – Walk Away
10 – It’s Not You, It’s Me (feat. Rick Braun)
11 – Opportunity 2.0
12 – By My Side

Produced by Keith Slattery. Co-produced by Lindsey Webster, Mike DeMicco & Mark Everton Gray.
Recorded and Engineered at Clubhouse Studios in Rhinebeck, NY by Mark Everton Gray.
Additional recording done in Woodstock, NY. Additional Engineering by Keith Slattery & Lindsey Webster.
Mixed by Mark Everton Gray at Gray Noise. Mastered by Chris Athens.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: