Skip to content

Linda Ronstadt and The Nelson Riddle Orchestra – What’s New (1983) [Japanese SACD 2011] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

Linda Ronstadt & The Nelson Riddle Orchestra – What’s New (1983) [Japanese SACD 2011]
PS3 Rip | ISO | DST 64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 37:02 mins | Scans included | 2,41 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 771 MB
SACD Hybrid reissue release from Linda Ronstadt. Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround.

Instead of trying to compete with a newer, fashion-conscious pop marketplace, Linda Ronstadt removed herself from the rat race, recording an album of traditional pop standards with Nelson Riddle. Ronstadt’s voice isn’t always showcased to a fine effect on these songs, but the record is an interesting change of pace. And it would have been more interesting if she hadn’t repeated its formula on her next two records.

01. What’s New?
02. I’ve Got a Crush on You
03. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
04. Crazy He Calls Me
05. Someone to Watch Over Me
06. I Don’t Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
07. What’ll I Do
08. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?)
09. Good-Bye



%d bloggers like this: