Skip to content

Lina Nyberg & Daniel Karlsson – The Night and the Music (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lina Nyberg & Daniel Karlsson – The Night and the Music (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 49:17 minutes | 771 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Naxos Sweden – Prophone Records

Singer Lina Nyberg and pianist Daniel Karlsson have both had brilliant careers in Sweden and internationally through the years. April 30, 2021 the duo album The Night and the Music will be released, containing a string of famous songs inspired by nighttime. A number of jazz standards and evergreens has been carefully selected, all taking us step by step through evening, night and finally to early morning. You will hear classics like Red sails in the sunset and Thelonius Monk’s Round midnight combined with modern hits such as Goodmorning starshine from the musical Hair, but also Samuel Barber’s famous composition of James Agee’s poem Sure on this shining night. With these melodies, the duo creates an inspiring musical experience for the listener and discovers new worlds in the music.


1. Lina Nyberg – Night and Day
2. Lina Nyberg – Let’s Face the Music and Dance
3. Lina Nyberg – Red Sails in the Sunset
4. Lina Nyberg – ‘Round Midnight
5. Lina Nyberg – Stardust
6. Lina Nyberg – Dream a Little Dream of Me
7. Lina Nyberg – Sure on This Shining Night
8. Lina Nyberg – You and the Night and the Music
9. Lina Nyberg – In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
10. Lina Nyberg – Good Morning Starshine
11. Lina Nyberg – I Like the Sunrise


%d bloggers like this: