Skip to content

Lightnin’ Hopkins – The Blues Giant (Remastered) (1973/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lightnin’ Hopkins – The Blues Giant (Remastered) (1973/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:08 minutes | 693 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Olympic Records

Samuel John “Lightnin'” Hopkins (March 15, 1912 – January 30, 1982) was an American country blues singer, songwriter, guitarist and occasional pianist, from Centerville, Texas. Rolling Stone magazine ranked him number 71 on its list of the 100 greatest guitarists of all time.

The musicologist Robert “Mack” McCormick opined that Hopkins is “the embodiment of the jazz-and-poetry spirit, representing its ancient form in the single creator whose words and music are one act”.


01. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Big Car Blues
02. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Shaggy Dog
03. Lightnin’ Hopkins – I’ll Be Gone
04. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Shining Moon
05. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Shake It Baby
06. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Goin’ Back Home
07. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Good Times
08. Lightnin’ Hopkins – What Did I Say
09. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Don’t Wake Me
10. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Talk of the Town


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: