Skip to content

Lia Pale – Sing My Soul (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lia Pale – Sing My Soul (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:20 minutes | 470 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Lotus Records

17 arias and songs by G. F. Handel, arranged by Mathias Rüegg

What Lia Pale does is basically nothing other than what is common in Jazz anyway – taking existing musical Material to make something Own, New out of it. The only difference is that she draws her songs not from the Great American Songbook, but from the Great European Songbook. In other words, instead of George Gershwin, Irving Berlin and Cole Porter, she has so far opted for Franz Schubert, Robert Schumann and Johannes Brahms. And now Pale will expand their Repertoire with the Sing my Soul-as arranger Mathias Rüegg will again have his detailed fingers in play and this time tailor for Tobias Faulhammer on guitar, Gregor Aufmesser on Bass and Dominik Fuss on trumpet all that Händel. The Sing my Soul continues the collaboration between Pale and Rüegg, which began with the reinterpretation of the art song, and at the same time begins a new chapter somewhere between baroque and Jazz.


1. Lia Pale – Piangerò la sorte mia
2. Lia Pale – O Ruddier Than the Cherry
3. Lia Pale – The Poor Shepherd
4. Lia Pale – Where’er You Walk
5. Lia Pale – O Numi Eterni
6. Lia Pale – The Melancholy Nymph
7. Lia Pale – Quand on suit l’amoureuse loix
8. Lia Pale – Dear Adonis Beauty’s Treasure
9. Lia Pale – Ombra Mai Fù
10. Lia Pale – The Forsaken Maid’s Complaint
11. Lia Pale – Eternal Source of Light Divine
12. Lia Pale – Air en langue allemande
13. Lia Pale – Sing My Soul, God to Honour
14. Lia Pale – Sans y penser
15. Lia Pale – Lascia ch’io pianga
16. Lia Pale – The Dream
17. Lia Pale – Menuett in G Minor


%d bloggers like this: