Skip to content

Lettuce – Resonate (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lettuce – Resonate (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:29 minutes | 1,32 GB | Genre: Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Round Hill Records

As the follow up to their 2019 Grammy Award- nominated album Elevate, genre-defying funk-jazz-soul-hip-hop-psychedelic-jam-rock-experimental music titans Lettuce have announced their seventh studio album. Resonate finds the acclaimed six-piece once again breaking rules, pushing boundaries and uplifting spirits as evidenced with the first single, the funkified “Checker Wrecker”. Drawing on a longstanding collective passion for Washington, DC go-go music, Lettuce welcomes scene legends Big Tony Fisher of Trouble Funk and Tyrone “Jungle Boogie” Williams of Rare Essence into their ecosystem on the new song, which features funk guitars and simmering horns dipping in and out of a percussive pocket before the track struts into swaggering chants.

The band added about their forthcoming follow-up to 2019’s Elevate,
Resonate is a definite continuation of the vibe of ‘Elevate’. There’s brand-new tracks on it along with some stuff that we’ve only played live at shows. When listening ‘Resonate’, we hope you can feel the groove, be moved to dance and allow it to shine a bright, positive light on any lingering negative vibes. We want the good vibes we have as brothers, a band, and musicians to resonate with those that hear this record and see us live. We’re stoked for all our peeps to hear it!

“Then there’s another one after that that will come soon, too. We’re on some prolific… we want to release a lot of stuff right now,” Lettuce guitarist Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff told Live For Live Music of their plans for more new music on the horizon in an interview last month. “We want to keep the momentum going. We want to keep our people engaged with new music. Between stuff we recorded with the symphony and stuff that we’ve been doing video-wise, I just think you’re going to hear and see a lot more Lettuce over the next couple years.”


01. Blaze (6:21)
02. Good Morning Mr Shmink (4:59)
03. NDUGU (5:10)
04. Checker Wrecker (feat. Jungle Boogie & Big Tony) (5:50)
05. Silence is Golden (5:43)
06. Moksha (feat. Indrajit Banerjee) (7:48)
07. Mr Dynamite (6:24)
08. Remember the Children (4:25)
09. ‘Lude (0:47)
10. House of Lett (5:45)
11. Resonate (8:17)


%d bloggers like this: