Skip to content

Led Zeppelin – How The West Was Won (Live) [Remastered] (1972/2003/2018) [DVD-Audio ISO]

Led Zeppelin – How The West Was Won (Live) [Remastered] (1972/2003/2018)
Genre: Hard Rock | Year: 1972/2003/2018 | Quality: DVD-Audio (96kHz/24Bit, MLP 5.1) | Bitrate: lossless | Tracks: 18 | Size: 5.61 Gb | Time- 02:27:23 |  Covers: in archive | Release: Rhino Records

Led Zeppelin continue their campaign with a new edition of their celebrated live album How The West Was Won, originally released in 2003, featuring newly remastered audio, which was done under the supervision of Jimmy Page.HOW THE WEST WAS WON highlights the best performances from Led Zeppelin’s legendary concerts at the Los Angeles Forum and Long Beach Arena on June 25 and 27, 1972. Melded together and sequenced to replicate a single concert from beginning to end, it captures the band at the height of its formidable powers. Standouts include a 25-plus minute version of “Dazed And Confused” and a 21-minute medley based around “Whole Lotta Love.” The performances also capture the band introducing songs from its then-unreleased album Houses Of The Holy, which would be released nine months later. 

Super Deluxe Boxed Set includes: Remastered audio on three CDs and four 180-gram vinyl LPs; DVD of album in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround and PCM Stereo, plus photo gallery; High-def download card of all stereo audio content at 96kHz/24 bit; A book filled with rare and previously unpublished photos of the band at each of the concert locations, plus memorabilia and ephemera; High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.


01. LA Drone (0:14)
02. Immigrant Song (3:42)
03. Heartbreaker (7:24)
04. Black Dog (5:41)
05. Over The Hills And Far Away (5:08)
06. Since I’ve Been Loving You (8:02)
07. Stairway To Heaven (9:37)
08. Going To California (5:37)
09. That’s The Way (5:54)
10. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp (4:44)
11. Dazed And Confused (25:24)
12. What Is And What Should Never Be (4:40)
13. Dancing Days (3:41)
14. Moby Dick (19:07)
15. Whole Lotta Love (20:53)
16. Rock And Roll (3:56)
17. The Ocean (4:20)
18. Bring It On Home (9:30)


John Bonham – drums, percussion, backing vocals, co-lead vocals on “Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp”
John Paul Jones – bass, double bass, bass pedals, keyboards, mandolin, backing vocals
Jimmy Page – acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
Robert Plant – vocals, harmonica


%d bloggers like this: