Skip to content

LeAnn Rimes – CHANT – The Human & The Holy (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

LeAnn Rimes – CHANT – The Human & The Holy (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:12 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Holiday
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © EverLe Records

LeAnn Rimes shifts her focus into a new stylistic direction with CHANT: The Human & the Holy, a 12-track collection set for release on Friday (Nov. 20). Rimes dropped two of the songs off the album ahead of the full project’s release, beginning with “Sing Love Into the World.”

This song, like the rest of CHANT, grew out of Rimes’ practice of daily mantras and inspirational chants. It’s an important piece of the singer’s toolkit for physical, mental and emotional wellness, which she started building after checking herself into a treatment facility for depression and anxiety in 2012, one day after her 30th birthday.

Rimes has been open about her mental health struggles over the years, explaining that her early rise to fame took a toll on her from a mental standpoint. The singer shot to overnight success with “Blue” in 1996, at the age of 14. She also points to her parents’ divorce and the collapse of her first marriage to dancer Dean Sheremet in 2009 as contributing factors.

When she began treatment, the singer was only a year into her marriage to actor Eddie Cibrian, and she has said that the issues she faced then posed a challenge in their relationship — but after working through those struggles, her marriage is stronger than ever.


01. LeAnn Rimes – My Heart
02. LeAnn Rimes – Be Still and Know
03. LeAnn Rimes – In the Stillness
04. LeAnn Rimes – Treasured
05. LeAnn Rimes – Human/Holy
06. LeAnn Rimes – The Truth of Love
07. LeAnn Rimes – What I Cannot Change (Chant)
08. LeAnn Rimes – With My Hands
09. LeAnn Rimes – Set Me Free
10. LeAnn Rimes – Let the Light In
11. LeAnn Rimes – Christed
12. LeAnn Rimes – Sing Love into the World


%d bloggers like this: