Skip to content

Lea Michele – Places (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lea Michele – Places (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 39:58 minutes | 820 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © Columbia Records

“Places” is the second studio album by American singer Lea Michele. The Recording of the album began in April 2015. Shortly into the recording process, Michele stated that the album would be less pop-influenced than her debut, and would “[go] back to [her] roots” with a more theatrical sound.

It’d be a shame to adorn a voice as powerful as Glee star Lea Michele’s with too much fuss. So Places doesn’t; it’s a straight-up vocal showcase packed with engrossing, emotional tunes. On songs like the gentle opener “Love Is Alive,” there’s little more than a graceful piano or string section to guide her, allowing those expressive pipes to soar over heartfelt, typically uplifting lyrics. When she sings, “I’m still a believer/Can’t nobody tame this raging heart,” on “Believer,” it works as both a tender self-reflection and a battle cry.

01 – Love is Alive
02 – Heavy Love
03 – Proud
04 – Believer
05 – Run to You
06 – Heavenly
07 – Anything’s Possible
08 – Getaway Car
09 – Sentimental Memories
10 – Tornado
11 – Hey You


%d bloggers like this: