Skip to content

Lauren Samuels – Chasing Rainbows, Finding Judy (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lauren Samuels – Chasing Rainbows, Finding Judy (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 37:37 minutes | 442 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Alpha Music & Records

Lauren Samuels and Sophie Evans first found fame when they met on the hit BBC1 show ‘Over The Rainbow’. Both ladies made it to the final and were highly praised by Andrew Lloyd Webber and have gone on to have hugely successful stage careers. To celebrate a decade since the show first aired, Sophie and Lauren have reunited to record this stunning album of songs made famous by Judy Garland, the original Dorothy in ‘The Wizard of Oz’.

The idea for the album was born out of a desire Lauren & Sophie had not only to collaborate and to celebrate how they met, but also to bring Judy’s music to a new audience – hearing these classic songs performed by younger voices. The album has been beautifully produced by Grammy-nominated producer James McMillan.

Lauren said: It was very tough to choose what to record as there are so many incredible Judy songs, but we wanted to include songs that we performed on ‘Over the Rainbow’ and also songs that we hope people will know and love’.

From Sophie: This is the biggest project we have done together since ‘Over the Rainbow’. We have sang at concerts together but never anything this big!’

1. Lauren Samuels – On the Sunny Side of the Street
2. Lauren Samuels – Together
3. Lauren Samuels – The Trolley Song
4. Lauren Samuels – Over the Rainbow
5. Lauren Samuels – This Can’t Be Love
6. Lauren Samuels – The Boy Next Door
7. Lauren Samuels – The Man That Got Away
8. Lauren Samuels – Get Happy
9. Lauren Samuels – By Myself
10. Lauren Samuels – As Long as He Needs Me
11. Lauren Samuels – Almost Like Being in Love
12. Lauren Samuels – The Rainbow’s End
13. Lauren Samuels – Always Chasing Rainbows


%d bloggers like this: