Skip to content

Laura Nyro – Trees of the Ages: Laura Nyro Live in Japan (Remastered) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Laura Nyro – Trees of the Ages: Laura Nyro Live in Japan (Remastered) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 01:04:46 minutes | 698 MB | Genre: Folk, Pop, Singer-Songwriter, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Omnivore Recordings

A member of both the Songwriters and Rock & Roll Halls of Fame, Laura Nyro not only wrote songs that became hits for acts including The 5th Dimension, Blood, Sweat & Tears, Three Dog Night, Barbra Streisand, and many more, but has been cited as a major influence by Kate Bush, Elton John, Elvis Costello, Cyndi Lauper, Todd Rundgren, Broadway composer Stephen Schwartz (Godspell, Wicked), and countless others. She recorded 10 studio albums (one released posthumously), but a live performance from Nyro was always an event.

Originally issued only in Japan as Live In Japan in 2003, these 16 tracks recorded at Kintetsu Hall, plus 5 recorded at On Air West return as Trees Of The Ages: Laura Nyro Live In Japan. From Nyro-penned hits including “And When I Die,” “Wedding Bell Blues,” and “Save The Country,” to covers of Bacharach/David, Smokey Robinson, and Phil Spector classics, Trees Of The Ages is an essential document of Laura’s February 1994 historic visit to Japan. With Laura on piano and vocals, with harmonies by Diane Wilson, Dian Sorrell, Diane Garisto, the performances are sublime.

Newly remastered by Grammy(R)-winner Michael Graves, and produced for release by Grammy(R)-winner Cheryl Pawelski and George Gilbert with the approval of The Laura Nyro Trust, the packaging contains updated artwork and new liner notes from author and musician John Kruth. Looking and sounding incredible, this essential addition to Nyro’s discography is available worldwide for the first time. Trees Of The Ages: Laura Nyro Live In Japan cements the legend of the incomparable Laura Nyro.

01. Dedicated to the One I Love (Live in Japan)
02. Ooh Baby Baby (Live in Japan)
03. Woman of the World (Live in Japan)
04. Louise’s Church (Live in Japan)
05. Lite a Flame (The Animal Rights Song) (Live in Japan)
06. Walk the Dog & Light the Light (Song of the Road) (Live in Japan)
07. The Japanese Restaurant Song (Live in Japan)
08. And When I Die (Live in Japan)
09. To a Child (Live in Japan)
10. The Descent of Luna Rose (Live in Japan)
11. Wild World (Live in Japan)
12. Save the Country (Live in Japan)
13. Wedding Bell Blues (Live in Japan)
14. Trees of the Ages/Emmie (Live in Japan)
15. Walk on By (Live in Japan)
16. Let It Be Me (Live in Japan)
17. Oh Yeah Maybe Baby (The Heebie Jeebies) (Live in Japan)
18. Wind (Live in Japan)
19. Broken Rainbow (Live in Japan)
20. My Innocence/Sophia (Live in Japan)
21. Art of Love (Live in Japan)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: